Championship Poster
This Championship consists of 2 parallel regional tournaments (Americas/Europe)
Prize Pool (Americas)
GRAND CHAMPIONS
ProTube merchandises/coupons (value of 150€)
Rebuff Reality (value of $100 USD gift-card + $100 USD in cash)
Unique in-game badge flair (unimaginable value)
VRML player-personalized jerseys (value of $50 USD / each.)
Format Diagram (Americas)
Championship diagram
Format Details (Americas)
Stage 1 Americas - Challenger Cup - May 2nd & 3rd
The Challenger Cup is divided in 2 qualifier groups (A and B) of American teams. All teams registered in the Challenger Cup will play 5 matches (exact number will depend on number of registrations) against other teams in their corresponding group. Each match will be 'Best of 3' rounds format. The Challenger Cup follow the standards of a Swiss-system tournament. The first set of matches will be seeded by standings and new teams will be seeded at the bottom in a random fashion.
All teams will be ranked by number of match-wins then match-wins against tied opponents then by Buchholz then by +/- points then by points total. If a tie happens, the teams will play a single-elimination map. The best team of each qualifier group will proceed to Stage 2 Americas.
Note: If fewer that 6 teams are registered in a qualifier group, the tournament format will change to a Round-robin.
GROUP A AMERICAS (May 2nd)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1 Echo Arena Master League 2 Echo Arena Master League 3
11:30 PDT | 14:30 EDT Preshow
12:00 PDT | 15:00 EDT Various matches from registrations
GROUP B AMERICAS (May 3rd)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1 Echo Arena Master League 2 Echo Arena Master League 3
11:30 PDT | 14:30 EDT Preshow
12:00 PDT | 15:00 EDT Various matches from registrations
Stage 2 Americas - Round-robin Group Stage - May 16th & 17th
8 teams (Rank #1 to #6 from the Worldwide Season Standings and 2 coming from the Challenger Cups) will be split in 2 groups. Each team will play the other teams in their respective group in a Round-robin format. Each match will be 'Best of 3' rounds format.
All teams will be ranked by number of match-wins then by match-wins against tied opponents. The top 2 teams from each group will be granted a spot for Stage 3 Americas.
GROUP A AMERICAS (May 16th)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1 Echo Arena Master League 2
11:30 PDT | 14:30 EDT Preshow
12:00 PDT | 15:00 EDT
~12:45 PDT | ~15:45 EDT
~13:30 PDT | ~16:30 EDT
* Hours may vary depending on speed of previous matches.
GROUP B AMERICAS (May 17th)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1 Echo Arena Master League 2
11:30 PDT | 14:30 EDT Preshow
12:00 PDT | 15:00 EDT
~12:45 PDT | ~15:45 EDT
~13:30 PDT | ~16:30 EDT
* Hours may vary depending on speed of previous matches.
Stage 3 Americas - Semifinals & Final - May 23rd & 24th
4 teams will participate in a double-elimination bracket.
The Semifinals matches will be 'Best of 3' rounds format.
The Final and Bronze matches will be 'Best of 5' rounds format.
SEMIS AMERICAS (May 23rd)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1 Echo Arena Master League 2
11:30 PDT | 14:30 EDT Preshow
12:00 PDT | 15:00 EDT
~12:45 PDT | ~15:45 EDT
* Hours may vary depending on speed of previous matches.
BRONZE MATCH AMERICAS (May 24th)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1
10:30 PDT | 13:30 EDT Preshow
11:00 PDT | 14:00 EDT
FINAL AMERICAS (May 24th)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1
~12:30 PDT | ~15:30 EDT Preshow
~13:00 PDT | ~16:00 EDT
* Hours may vary depending on speed of previous matches.
* If a "first loss" scenario happens, a second Grand Final bracket will be added.
Prize Pool (Europe)
GRAND CHAMPIONS
ProTube merchandises/coupons (value of 150€)
Rebuff Reality (value of $100 USD gift-card + $100 USD in cash)
Unique in-game badge flair (unimaginable value)
VRML player-personalized jerseys (value of $50 USD / each.)
Format Diagram (Europe)
Championship diagram
Format Details (Europe)
Stage 1 Europe - Challenger Cup - May 3rd
All European teams registered in the Challenger Cup will play 3 matches (exact number will depend on number of registrations) against other teams. Each match will be 'Best of 3' rounds format. The Challenger Cup follow the standards of a Swiss-system tournament. The first set of matches will be seeded by standings and new teams will be seeded at the bottom in a random fashion.
All teams will be ranked by number of match-wins then match-wins against tied opponents then by Buchholz then by +/- points then by points total. If a tie happens, the teams will play a single-elimination map. The best team will proceed to Stage 2 Europe.
Note: If fewer that 6 teams are registered in a qualifier group, the tournament format will change to a Round-robin.
GROUP A EUROPE (May 3rd)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1 Echo Arena Master League 2 Echo Arena Master League 3
14:30 BST | 15:30 CEST Preshow
15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST Various matches from registrations
Stage 2 Europe - Round-robin Group Stage - May 16th & 17th
8 teams (Rank #1 to #6 from the Europe Standings and 2 coming from the Challenger Cup) will be split in 2 groups. Each team will play the other teams in their respective group in a Round-robin format. Each match will be 'Best of 3' rounds format.
All teams will be ranked by number of match-wins then by match-wins against tied opponents. The top 2 teams from each group will be granted a spot for Stage 3 Europe.
GROUP A EUROPE (May 16th)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1 Echo Arena Master League 2
14:30 BST | 15:30 CEST Preshow
15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST
~15:45 BST | ~16:45 CEST
~16:30 BST | ~17:30 CEST
* Hours may vary depending on speed of previous matches.
GROUP B EUROPE (May 17th)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1 Echo Arena Master League 2
14:30 BST | 15:30 CEST Preshow
15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST
~15:45 BST | ~16:45 CEST
~16:30 BST | ~17:30 CEST
* Hours may vary depending on speed of previous matches.
Stage 3 Europe - Semifinals & Final - May 23rd & 24th
4 teams will participate in a double-elimination bracket.
The Semifinals matches will be 'Best of 3' rounds format.
The Final and Bronze matches will be 'Best of 5' rounds format.
SEMIS EUROPE (May 23rd)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1 Echo Arena Master League 2
14:30 BST | 15:30 CEST Preshow
15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST
~15:45 BST | ~16:45 CEST
* Hours may vary depending on speed of previous matches.
BRONZE MATCH EUROPE (May 24th)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1
13:30 BST | 14:30 CEST Preshow
14:00 BST | 15:00 CEST
FINAL EUROPE (May 24th)
Channel Echo Arena Master League 1
~15:30 BST | ~16:30 CEST Preshow
~16:00 BST | ~17:00 CEST
* Hours may vary depending on speed of previous matches.
* If a "first loss" scenario happens, a second Grand Final bracket will be added.