HOME OF THE LARGEST ECHO ARENA LEAGUE
Monday, August 3 to Sunday, August 9 matches have been generated!
by DaKinMan |

Here are the matchups for this week #6 (Monday, August 3 to Sunday, August 9) !

To view the scheduled dates of the matches, visit the Matches page.

Americas East/West:


Europe:


Oceania/Asia:


Monday, July 27 to Sunday, August 2 matches have been generated!
by DaKinMan |

Here are the matchups for this week #5 (Monday, July 27 to Sunday, August 2) !

To view the scheduled dates of the matches, visit the Matches page.

Americas East/West:


Europe:


Oceania/Asia:


Monday, July 20 to Sunday, July 26 matches have been generated!
by DaKinMan |

Here are the matchups for this week #4 (Monday, July 20 to Sunday, July 26) !

To view the scheduled dates of the matches, visit the Matches page.

Americas East/West:


Europe:


Oceania/Asia:


Bringing Weekly Showcases of Echo Arena in Oculus Venues
by DaKinMan |

We're incredibly excited to announce that we're coming to Oculus Venues to produce weekly VR esports showcases for Echo Arena!


What is Oculus Venues?

Oculus Venues is your ticket to bringing the stadium experience, complete with a live crowd to react and interact with, into your home via Oculus Go and Oculus Quest! Featuring curated events like concerts, comedy shows, major league sports, and more, VRML is proud to bring the best of VR esports into the Venues lineup with Echo Arena!

Oculus Venues is a fantastic opportunity to make our sport shine on an exciting, new platform. It's a chance to showcase to the increasing masses of VR adopters why Echo Arena is something they need to check out, and why VRML is something they should take part in. We encourage you all to spread the word, join the audience in Venues if you're able, and show your support for the game, league, and your fellow players who are featured on it!

Monday, July 13 to Sunday, July 19 matches have been generated!
by DaKinMan |

Here are the matchups for this week #3 (Monday, July 13 to Sunday, July 19) !

To view the scheduled dates of the matches, visit the Matches page.

Americas East/West:


Europe:


Oceania/Asia:


Monday, July 6 to Sunday, July 12 matches have been generated!
by DaKinMan |

Here are the matchups for this week #2 (Monday, July 6 to Sunday, July 12) !

To view the scheduled dates of the matches, visit the Matches page.

Americas East/West:


Europe:


Oceania/Asia:


Monday, June 29 to Sunday, July 5 matches have been generated!
by DaKinMan |

Here are the matchups for this week #1 (Monday, June 29 to Sunday, July 5) !

To view the scheduled dates of the matches, visit the Matches page.

Americas East/West:


Europe:


Oceania/Asia:


Announcing Echo Arena VRML Season 2!
by DaKinMan |

With so many new players excited to start playing competitively, we're happy to offer a quick summer-time season!

Start date is Monday, June 29th!

Here is your check-list!

  • Create a team
  • Join the Discord
  • Read the rules
  • Recruiting teams can be found here (don't forget to privately message captains on Discord to present yourself or to set up try-outs)
  • If you have a team, make sure you have a full roster and that it is active in Teams Management page to get assigned matches on start day
  • Practice and scrim! You can join community-run boot camps, pick-up nights or just set up scrims via Discord
  • If you have any questions, ping a league moderator in Discord
  • If your team is not ready Week 1, no worries! You can sign up for following weeks, just be sure to activate your team.


See you in the arena and have a good season, Units!

VRML collaboration with Oculus for Echo Arena Finals
by DaKinMan |

VRML is happy to collaborate with Oculus to broadcast the Echo Arena Semi-finals and Finals this weekend!


We'll be rebroadcasting last weekend's round-robin stages today (Thursday) and tomorrow (Friday) and then live streaming the semis and finals on the weekend per calendar:

- Thursday 1100 PDT | 1400 EDT | 18 UTC rebroadcast of AM round-robins

- Friday 1100 PDT | 1400 EDT | 18 UTC rebroadcast of EU round-robins

- Saturday 0630 PDT | 0930 EDT | 1330 UTC Europe semi-finals

- Saturday 1130 PDT | 1430 EDT | 1830 UTC Americas semi-finals

- Sunday 0530 PDT | 0830 EDT | 1230 UTC Europe finals

- Sunday 1030 PDT | 1330 EDT | 1730 UTC Americas finals


The FB Live streams will be here: https://www.facebook.com/VRMasterLeague/live

The Twitch streams will be here: https://www.twitch.tv/vrmasterleague and https://www.twitch.tv/EchoArena_VRML2


On TOP of that(!) the Oculus Venues team has setup a venue for people to virtually join and enjoy the cast together!


Oculus Venues links can be found here:

EU Semi-finals: https://www.oculus.com/experiences/event/627650707824341/

AM Semi-finals: https://www.oculus.com/experiences/event/627651037824308/

EU Finals: https://www.oculus.com/experiences/event/627651394490939/

AM Finals: https://www.oculus.com/experiences/event/627651824490896/


More info here:

Oculus Blog: https://www.oculus.com/blog/tune-in-for-the-echo-arena-vr-master-league-season-1-championship/

Oculus Twitter: https://twitter.com/oculus/status/1263513493501734912

Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/oculus/comments/go0hlb/tune_in_for_the_echo_arena_vr_master_league/

Season 1 Championship This Month!
by DaKinMan |

The time has come for the end of season CHAMPIONSHIP.

Congratulations to Team Jokr, Kangorillaz, Flare, Nfinite, Illuminaughty, Orbit, Phantoms, Team Gravity, Smash Dash, Vertigo, Vibers and Alpha Ducks securing their spot in the closed qualifiers!

Open qualifiers are available via the CHALLENGER CUP.

Many thanks to all teams participating this season and see you next season!